Cedar Rapids Council Bluffs Davenport Des Moines Dubuque Iowa City Sioux City Waterloo
About Us Leadership Objectives Brief History A Few Facts
Associate Members: Cedar Falls College Community Fort Dodge Linn-Mar Marshalltown
Mason City Muscatine Ottumwa SE Polk  
  UEN Home
  Urban Initiatives
  Job Alike Groups
  Organization / ByLaws
  Associate Criteria

Leadership of UEN

 Leadership Positions

  • Steering Committee
  • Chairperson
  • Chairperson-elect
  • Executive Director


2015-16 Steering Committee

Chair Tom Ahart Des Moines
Chair-Elect(1) Art Tate Davenport
Chair-Elect(2) Paul Gausman Sioux City
Past Chair Steve Murley Iowa City
Bd Member(1) Bill Grove Council Bluffs
Bd Member(2) Mary Meisterling Cedar Rapids
Bd Member(3) Tami Ryan Dubuque
Bd Member(4) Rhonda McRina Waterloo

Steering Committee

  • exercises authority granted by membership
  • carries out policy and conduct the operations
  • approves budget
  • employs part-time Executive Director


  • acts as president and official representative for the UEN
  • presides at meetings
  • signs all contracts
  • prepares, with assistance of the Executive Director, meeting agendas
  • communicates pertinent information to all UEN members


  • serves as secretary/treasurer of the corporation
  • is responsible for monitoring all appropriate records and warrants or drafts
  • conducts an annual audit of the financial records
  • serves as temporary chairperson in the absence of the chairperson


Executive Director

  • serves as chief executive officer of corporation
  • fulfills all responsibilities as set forth in position description


UEN Home | Contact | Links

©2006 Urban Education Network of Iowa
Contact the Webmaster regarding difficulties with this site.
Contact the UEN regarding any other questions/comments.